Skip to content

BedKeys vs Munshi10: an honest comparison for hotels in Pakistan (2027)

Both are hotel management systems made in Lahore, both run in the cloud, and both cover the front desk, the restaurant and the books. They differ on price, on FBR invoicing and the channel manager, and on how they keep an eye on the money. Here is what each one offers, from its own website.

By The BedKeys team

5 min read

BedKeys front desk: today's arrivals, departures and guests in the hotel, with each arrival's room and status

Key points

  • Choose Munshi10 if you must send invoices to FBR today, need a channel manager now, or want a system with decades of history.
  • Choose BedKeys if you want a per‑room price that is lower for most hotels under about 45 rooms, JazzCash, Easypaisa and Raast on the folio, and daily checks on cash and discounts.
  • Munshi10’s multi‑property dashboard is on its Enterprise plan, priced on request; BedKeys includes several hotels under one sign‑in on both plans.
  • We make BedKeys. Every Munshi10 fact here is from munshi10.com, read on 3 November 2026.

The two systems in one minute

Munshi10 is made by Maverick Solutions in Lahore. It says its first version went into a Lahore hotel in 1996 and that over 800 properties now use it. Its site lists a PMS, a restaurant POS that prints kitchen tickets, back‑office accounting, a booking engine, a channel manager, WhatsApp messages, FBR digital invoicing and PRA sales tax (munshi10.com).

BedKeys runs the front desk, housekeeping on staff phones, the restaurant with kitchen tickets, stock and purchasing, cash shifts, the Night audit and full accounting with bank reconciliation in one system. Every charge shows its tax and the new balance before it is saved, and the Watchdog lists what looked unusual after each Night audit. It is newer, with fewer hotels using it so far.

Features side by side

BedKeysMunshi10
Front desk, bookings, room gridYesYes
HousekeepingYes, on staff phonesYes
Restaurant POS with kitchen ticketsYes, includedYes
Stock and purchasingYes, includedNot stated
AccountingFull accounting with bank reconciliationBack‑office accounting
Night auditYesYes
Booking engineYes, on BedKeys Direct, no commissionYes
Channel managerComing soonYes
FBR digital invoicingPlanned, not yetYes
PRA sales taxEach tax printed by name; posting plannedNamed on its site
JazzCash, Easypaisa, RaastYes, on the folioNot stated
CNIC at check‑inYes, with registration cardYes
Several hotels under one sign‑inYes, both plansDashboard on Enterprise plan
Daily checks on cash, discounts and voidsYes, the WatchdogNot stated
Ask questions about your figuresYes, Ask BedKeysNot stated
Guest messagesWhatsApp and emailWhatsApp, email and SMS
Free trialA demo set up with your rooms15 days, no card
From each system’s own website, 3 November 2026

What it costs: 20, 40 and 60 rooms

BedKeys charges per room. Munshi10 has a free plan and fixed monthly plans: Professional at PKR 45,000 a month for up to 50 rooms and Business at PKR 90,000, plus 5% GST (pricing). Its site doesn’t state the terms of the free plan, so it isn’t in the table.

RoomsBedKeys CoreBedKeys Direct (with booking engine)Munshi10 paid plans
20 roomsPKR 20,000PKR 24,000PKR 45,000 (Professional)
40 roomsPKR 40,000PKR 48,000PKR 45,000 (Professional)
60 roomsPKR 60,000PKR 72,000PKR 90,000 (Business; room limit not stated)
Monthly cost before tax, paying month by month (as of 3 November 2026)

Paying for a year at once takes 30% off BedKeys: a 20‑room hotel on Core pays PKR 14,000 a month. For a hotel of about 45 rooms or more, Munshi10’s Professional plan can cost less than BedKeys per month, so compare at your own number of rooms with the BedKeys price calculator.

A guest folio in BedKeys with charges, a payment and the balance due
A BedKeys folio: the charges, a payment and the balance due.

Where Munshi10 is stronger

  • FBR digital invoicing now. Munshi10 lists FBR digital invoicing and Annexure C. BedKeys prints invoices with your tax numbers and each tax by name, and sending them to FBR is planned, not built.
  • A channel manager today. Munshi10 includes one; BedKeys’ is coming soon.
  • History. Munshi10 traces its first hotel installation to 1996 and says over 800 properties use it.
  • A free plan and a 15‑day trial with no card.

Where BedKeys is stronger

  • Price for most hotels under about 45 rooms, because you pay per room instead of a fixed plan.
  • Local payments on the folio: JazzCash, Easypaisa and Raast beside cash, cards on your own machine and bank transfers, each with a receipt.
  • Money controls in the screen: the price and tax of every charge before it is saved, corrections with a reason instead of deletions, and the Watchdog’s checks after each Night audit.
  • Several hotels under one sign‑in on both plans, with unlimited users and staff roles.
  • Ask BedKeys: owners and managers ask about the hotel’s figures in plain words and get the answer from the records.
The Watchdog briefing: a guest who checked out owing PKR 20,760, three short shifts for one cashier, and a restaurant order cancelled after the kitchen had it
The Watchdog briefing after the Night audit: what looked unusual, most serious first.

Which one should you choose?

  1. You must send invoices to FBR now

    Munshi10 says it does this today. Ask to see a test invoice reach FBR in the demo.

  2. You sell most rooms through booking sites

    Munshi10 has a channel manager now. With BedKeys you would keep using your current one until BedKeys’ arrives.

  3. You have under about 45 rooms and a restaurant

    BedKeys usually costs less each month and includes the restaurant, stock and full accounting.

  4. You want to see the money without being at the hotel

    BedKeys’ Watchdog and Ask BedKeys are built for owners who run the hotel from somewhere else.

Comparing more systems? See the 12 hotel management systems sold in Pakistan and Munshi10 alternatives.

Part of our guide to choosing hotel software: What is a hotel PMS? A plain guide for hotel owners

Questions

Is BedKeys cheaper than Munshi10?

For most hotels under about 45 rooms, yes: BedKeys Core is PKR 1,000 per room a month and Munshi10’s Professional plan is PKR 45,000 a month plus GST. For larger hotels Munshi10’s fixed plans can cost less, so compare at your own number of rooms.

Does BedKeys send invoices to FBR like Munshi10?

Not yet. BedKeys prints folios and invoices with your tax numbers and each tax by name; sending invoices straight to FBR is planned. Munshi10 lists FBR digital invoicing on its website.

Can I move from Munshi10 to BedKeys?

Yes. We move your rooms, rates, guests and upcoming bookings across, usually in 3 to 4 hours, and train your staff on a call. Switching hotel software.

Do both include a restaurant POS?

Yes. Both list a restaurant POS that sends kitchen tickets. BedKeys also lists stock and purchasing, with recipes that take stock as dishes are sold.

When was this comparison checked?

On 3 November 2026, from each system’s own website. We review it every few months.

Thirty minutes, your questions, and BedKeys running on screen.

Book a demo